Hello, We Are CM&F!

Family-owned since 1919, we believe in great products, better technology and the best service.

Whether you are looking for coverage for yourself, your business, or your family, CM&F is your one-stop solution. We offer specialty programs for Individual Medical and Healthcare Professionals as well as Groups, but we are also a full service insurance agency, capable of placing any type of risk.


Great Technology, Better Service

We believe in investing in technology without sacrificing service.  Most of our products are available online and are fully automated, allowing our clients to purchase coverage in minutes and access all their information online because we don’t believe in making people wait.  However, like so many companies these days, we don’t think technology solves everything.  That is why we have a fully staffed call center as well as options for chat and email support.  We hope everything goes smoothly, but we are here when you need us if it doesn’t.


We’ve specialized in Professional Liability for Healthcare Professionals and Groups for over 50 years and continue to provide innovative products to that rapidly changing market.  However, we have been a full service insurance brokerage since our founding in 1919.  Whether you are a small physical therapy group or a tech startup seeking business owner’s coverages or a large manufacturer with complicated insurance needs, we have solutions for you.  Contact us today to get started!

Specialized, Not Limited


Small Business, National Reach

We were founded in 1919 and have remained privately owned for almost 100 years.  Although our roots are in downtown New York City, we have developed national programs, which allow us to write in all 50 states and Washington D.C.  Our insurance carrier markets include some of the most prestigious financial institutions in the world giving you access to the most innovative and comprehensive insurance solutions, no matter your business needs.


Meet The Team

Our employees are the first point of contact for our clients and are the ones who implement our strategy. Here are a few people who make the “CM&F Advantage” come to life.

Richard J.J. Sullivan, Jr.

Co-Chairman

New Business Development

rsullivan@cmfgroup.com

Jay Sullivan

CEO, Co-Chairman

New Business Development, Strategic Initiatives

r3sullivan@cmfgroup.com

Calvin Sullivan

President & COO

Technology & Operations, Strategic Initiatives

csullivan@cmfgroup.com

Martin J. Liston

Vice President

Business Development, Benefits and Property/Casualty Lines

mliston@cmfgroup.com

Patrick Murray

Director, Business Analysis & Internal Systems

CRM Operations, Systems Implementation

patrickm@cmfgroup.com

Shinnikka Sanderlin

Underwriter/Account Manager

Account Manager, Clinical Research Program

ssanderlin@cmfgroup.com

Alicia Vaughan-Offutt

Underwriter/Account Manager

Account Manager, Professional Liability Programs

avaughan@cmfgroup.com

Bonnie Jeneba Charkey, CPCU

Underwriter/Account Manager

Account Manager, Property/Casualty Lines

bcharkey@cmfgroup.com

Charles Gardner

Underwriter/Account Manager

Account Manager, Personal and Property/Casualty Lines

cgardner@cmfgroup.com

Jesse Magaldi

Business Development Manager / Underwriter

Account Manager, Professional Liability Programs

jessem@cmfgroup.com

Katherine Nova

Executive Vice President

Head of Underwriting and Client Service

knova@cmfgroup.com

Kevin C. Gall

Director, IT Research and Development

Web Development & IT Infrastructure

kgall@cmfgroup.com

Michelle Witherspoon

Client Service Representative

Client Service, Professional Liability Programs

mrobinson@cmfgroup.com

William Schmittgall

Client Service Representative

Client Service, Professional Liability Programs

wschmittgall@cmfgroup.com

William Sullivan

Vice President

V.P. of Product Development

wsullivan@cmfgroup.com

Marina Jeawanand

Assistant Controller

Financial and Accounting

mjeawanand@cmfgroup.com

Leysa Williams

Client Service Representative

Client Service, Professional Liability Programs

lwilliams@cmfgroup.com

Lauren S. Akinmusuru

Controller

Financial and Accounting

laurena@cmfgroup.com

John Madias

Implementation Specialist/Associate Developer

Operations & IT Development

jmadias@cmfgroup.com

Erica D’Urso

Underwriter/Account Manager

Account Executive, Professional Liability Programs

erica@cmfgroup.com

David Nocera

Client Service Representative

Client Service, Professional Liability Programs

dnocera@cmfgroup.com

Our History

Check out some of our milestones below.


Ready To Find Your Insurance?

CM&F Group